Products>Then Sings My Soul

Then Sings My Soul

Format: Digital
ISBN: 9781496426192


Digital list price: $7.99
Save $2.00 (25%)

1904, Chudniv, Ukraine. Playing hide-and-seek in bucolic fields of sunflowers, young Jakob never imagines the horrific secrets he will carry as he and his brother escape through genocide-ridden Eastern Europe.

1994, South Haven, Michigan. At age 94, time is running out for any hope that Jakob can be free from his burden of guilt.

When Jakob’s wife dies, he and his daughter, Nel, are forced to face the realities of his worsening dementia—including a near-naked, midnight jaunt down the middle of main street—as well as emerging shadows Nel had no idea lay beneath her father’s beloved, curmudgeonly ways.

While Nel navigates the restoration and sale of Jakob’s dilapidated lake house, her high school sweetheart shows up in town, along with unexpected correspondence from Ukraine. And when she discovers a mysterious gemstone in Jakob’s old lapidary room, Jakob’s condition worsens as he begins having flashbacks about his baby sister from nearly a century past.

As father and daughter race against time to discover the truth behind Jackob’s fragmented memories, the God they have both been running from shows that he redeems not only broken years, but also the future.

Sorrells reminds us that no matter how dark the night, hope is never lost. Not if we have eyes to see.

Product Details

  • Title : Then Sings My Soul
  • Author: Sorrells, Amy K.
  • Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
  • Publication Date: 2019
  • ISBN: 9781496426192


Digital list price: $7.99
Save $2.00 (25%)