Products>My Name is Erin: One Girl's Journey to Discover Truth

My Name is Erin: One Girl's Journey to Discover Truth

ISBN: 9780802486448


Ebooks are designed for reading and have few connections to your library.


Digital list price: $2.99
Save $0.75 (25%)

Is truth real? How do you define truth? What happens when your definition of truth is not the same as your best friend's? Or your parents'? Whose truth becomes the real truth?

See a problem?

The culture says truth can change. God’s Word says Truth is solid.

In My Name is Erin: One Girls Journey to Discover Truth you will be guided by Erin to learn

  • Truth is not defined by your circumstances, your heart, or your mind
  • Truth can be discovered – not created
  • How to protect yourself and your friends with Truth
  • Lies that masquerade as Truth
  • How to make invisible spy ink

This book is one in a series of four books, which can be read in any order. They are:

My Name is Erin: One Girl's Journey to Discover Who She Is

My Name is Erin: One Girl's Plan for Radical Faith

My Name is Erin: One Girl's Mission to Make a Difference

From the Back Cover

True confession: I was voted the “Most Conceited” member of my seventh-grade class. In junior high, my world pretty much revolved around M-E. If someone had asked me during those years why Truth mattered, I would have said something like, “I don’t know. How’s my hair?” I might not have cared much about Truth then, but looking back I see that I was missing something HUGE . . . something I don’t want you to miss out on for a minute.

Truth has the power to change everything about our lives. But what is Truth? How can we know what’s true and what isn’t?

In a style that reads like a conversation with a best friend, we will tackle those questions—and more—together in this fun little book. So join me on a journey to discover Truth.

My name is Erin, and this is my story . . .

Chapter 1: One Girl’s Search for Truth

Chapter 2: The Belt of Truth – Why Truth Holds It All Together

Chapter 3: The Opposite of Truth – Understanding The Deceiver

Chapter 4: You Are a Theologian

Chapter 5: How Can I Stand For The Truth

Product Details

  • Title : My Name is Erin: One Girl's Journey to Discover Truth
  • Author: Davis, Erin
  • Publisher: Moody Publishers
  • Publication Date: 2013
  • ISBN: 9780802486448
ERIN DAVIS is a writer and teacher passionately committed to getting women of all ages to the deep well of God's Word. She is the author of more than a dozen books and Bible studies, including Connected, Beyond Bath Time, and 7 Feasts. Erin serves as content manager for Revive Our Hearts and hosts the Women of the Bible podcast and Grounded videocast. Hear her teach on The Deep Well with Erin Davis podcast. When she's not writing, you can find Erin chasing chickens and children on her small farm in the Midwest.


0 ratings

Sign in with your Faithlife account


    Digital list price: $2.99
    Save $0.75 (25%)