Scary God: Introducing The Fear of the Lord to the Postmodern Church

Thomas Nelson, 2018
ISBN: 9781400208197
Format:

“Scary God brings you face-to-face with our Warrior-King God.”

—John Bevere,

bestselling author of The Bait of Satan

 

Discover the great wonder and wild freedom the fear of the Lord can bring.

God’s character is like a mighty diamond—a glorious convergence of respect, awe, reverence, adoration, thanksgiving, and yes, fear.

Yet why is it so difficult to reconcile the wrath of God with the love of God?

As Mattie teaches, it is simply a continual awareness of Jesus, our mighty Warrior King.

We should not be afraid to come to God; rather we should be afraid to be against Him.

Fans of Jefferson Bethke, John Bevere, and Brian Head Welch, will love the straight-talk in Scary God.

Product Details

  • Title : Scary God: Introducing The Fear of the Lord to the Postmodern Church
  • Author: Montgomery, Mattie
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Publication Date: 2018
  • ISBN: 9781400208197

Reviews

What other people are saying about Scary God: Introducing The Fear of the Lord to the Postmodern Church.